Faculty

Ms. Ann Erfan

Mathematics and Physics

B.A. in Mathematics

Extracurricular:

Math Club, Sewing, Forensic Science

Personal Information:

I have a Bachelor of Education Degree in Mathematics from the University of British Columbia. I taught Science and Technology to grade 10 and 11 at St. Thomas Aquinas secondary school in North Vancouver in 2008-2009. I taught Biology 11, Earth Science 11, Science and Technology 11, and Science 10 at Carney Archbishop secondary school in Port Coquitlam in 2009-2010. I enjoyed teaching in British Columbia International School in Bangkok in 2010-2011. I learned a lot while teaching in Fort Nelson Secondary school (SD # 84) in 2012.  I taught as a Teacher on Call in Comox Valley, School District # 71 in 2013. The best of all is when I started teaching in Pattison Secondary School in the summer of 2013.

Why Pattison School

The sense of community was very strong from the moment I started at Pattison Secondary School. I had been in 7 schools in the first 15 years of teaching, but when I got to Pattison Secondary I knew I was home.

Email: ann.erfan@pattisonhighschool.ca


 

Ms. Angela Stevens B.F.A., B.Ed.

Angela graduated with a Bachelor of Fine Arts, specializing in Art Education with a minor in Psychology at Concordia University in Montreal, QC.  She then moved to beautiful BC to complete a Bachelor of Education at the University of British Columbia, specializing in Secondary Visual Arts. She holds a Diploma in Creative Arts as well as a Certificate in Professional Artistic Makeup. Angela is passionate about the arts and truly enjoys fostering creativity in her students. Her background includes all areas of the visual arts, such as painting, drawing, sculpture, ceramics, printmaking and photography. Her second love lies in helping others and she is currently completing her pre-requisites in Counselling Psychology so that she may pursue the Masters program in the future and one day practice Art Therapy. In her spare time, Angela can be found: cooking and baking, reading, painting, being active outdoors, and travelling. She is excited to be working at Pattison School and looks forward to getting to know the staff and students.

Email: angela.stevens@pattisonhighschool.ca


 

Travis

Mr. Travis Woloshyn

Mr Woloshyn has a Bachelor of Education from UBC, a Bachelor of Arts from SFU, and a Theatre Program Diploma from Red Deer College.

His professional practice includes: assistant teacher at University Hill Secondary in Vancouver, teacher candidate at Lord Byng in Vancouver, tutor in Vancouver, principal and teacher in a Vancouver independent school, and program director at a Vancouver education centre.

Email: travis.woloshyn@pattisonhighschool.ca

 


 

Mr. Saul Karim

Mr Karim has a Bachelor of Arts in political science and philosophy from McGill University and is currently pursuing a combined MA/PhD at the European Graduate School in Switzerland.

His professional practice includes: work with ‘The Refugee Project’ in Serbia and Croatia, teacher’s assistant at the European Graduate School, teacher in Shenzhen China and Zhongshan China, and tutor in Vancouver.

Email: saul.karim@pattisonhighschool.ca


 

Mr. Cody Verney

 

 

 

 

Email: cody.verney@pattisonhighschool.ca


 

Ms. Carole Moran

 

 

 

 

Email: carole.moran@pattisonhighschool.ca


 

Mrs. Zayda Ahmad

 

 

 

 

Email: zayda.ahmad@pattisonhighschool.ca

 


 

Mr. Alex Bartlett

 

 

 

Email: alex.bartlett@pattisonhighschool.ca

 


 

Ms. Pari Ghazinezhad

Email: pari.ghazinezhad@pattisonhighschool.ca

 

 


 

Ms. Jyotsna Subramaniam

Email: jyotsna.subramaniam@pattisonhighschool.ca

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien